Find You in the Dark by A. Meredith Walters

Book description via Amazon:

Maggie Young had the market on normal. Normal friends, normal parents, normal grades…normal life. 

Until him.

Clayton Reed was running from his past and an army of personal demons that threatened to take him down. He never thought he had a chance at happiness.

Until her.

Maggie thought their love could overcome anything. Clay thought she was all he needed to fix his messy life. 

That together, they could face the world.

But the darkness is always waiting. 

Sometimes the greatest obstacle to true love is within yourself.

This book brought me back to my teenage, adolescent years of rebelling and being “in love.” My first love… it was crazy and irrational. I wanted it to last forever. We hurt each other to the core but going through the pain with your first love was better than going through the pain without them. It wasn’t true love but it was real to me and something I will never regret experiencing but definitely don’t ever want to succumb myself to again. *Sigh* So I definitely understood the intensity of Maggie and Clay’s relationship.

The author touches on very sensitive subjects that are becoming more common among the younger generation; mental illnesses and self-destructive behavior. I’m 27 so I’m at an age where I don’t understand it, but I know it exists and happens more often than not. What starts out as a sweet love story, quickly turns out to be a sad, heart breaking story between two teenagers against the world. It was beautifully written and I would be surprised if the author didn’t have first- or secondhand experience with the taboos in this book. I love Clay and Maggie and I’m rooting for them through and through. Can’t wait to read the next installment

Categories: Book Reviews | Tags: , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Find You in the Dark by A. Meredith Walters

  1. I’m reading this right after I’m done with Bouquet Toss. 🙂

  2. michelle

    when is the second book going to be released i can not wait please tell me soon

Leave a Reply

