In My Mind Monday – The Sweet Gum Tree edition

I read and reviewed The Sweet Gum Tree by Katherine Allred months ago and finally got the chance to read it for a second time this past weekend and man, it still gets me like the first time. It’s tear-jerking, heart breaking, and gut-wrenching, which is why it is one of my favorite books. Of course, like all of my other favorites, it was pretty hard for me to put a face to the names. I want it to be perfect. I want to do these books justice! There are so many significant characters in this book, it was too hard to get to them all but here are my picks for the ones I got to…

Nick Anderson: Tyler Hoechlin

Alix French: Leighton Meester

Lindsey: Amanda Seyfried

Hugh: Ryan Gosling

 

Jenna: Emma Stone

Daniel Anderson: Ricardo Antonio Hoyos

Judge: Barry Corbin

Ellie: Debra Messing

James: J.R. Bourne

Have you read this book yet? If not, GET ON IT! You will definitely not regret it! If so, would you cast this book differently? Who do you picture as your favorite characters?

Categories: In My Mind Monday | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

