Seduction and Snacks by Tara Sevic

Book description via Amazon:

Claire is a twenty-something, single mom that grudgingly helps her best friend sell sex toys while she attempts to make enough money to start her own business to give her foul-mouthed, but extremely loveable (when he’s asleep) toddler a better life.

When Carter, the one-night-stand from her past that changed her life forever, shows up in her hometown bar without any recollection of her besides her unique chocolate scent, Claire will make it a point that he remembers her this time.

With Carter’s undisguised shock at suddenly finding out he has a four-year-old son and Claire’s panic that her stretch marks and slim to none bedroom experience will send the man of her dreams heading for the hills, the pair will do whatever they can to get their happily ever after.

Warning: contains explicit sex, profanity and enough sarcasm to choke a horse.

OH. MY. GAWD. I loved this book! I loved it so much I might just consider marrying it. It was f***ing hilarious. There was so much profanity and sarcasm, I loved it! Tara Sevic is officially one of my favorite authors. In fact, I’d like to meet her one day and make her my best friend because her witty and sarcastic sense of humor is SO on point. I feel like she’s the only one that really gets meee *ugly crying*

Anyway… this doesn’t happen too often, but I’m at a loss of words on how to review this book. It’s one of those things you just HAVE to experience for yourself… if you can handle the sarcasm, the heavy use of the words penisvagina, and f-bombs on every other page. I get that it’s not for everyone, but if you’re like me and have a dirty mouth and dirty mind, you’ll love it. I was seriously laughing out loud throughout the whole book. I was actually cackling like a banshee at some parts. There are also a few sex scenes, which are all pretty damn steamy. I especially loved all the quotes and references to several classic movies.

This book was really different from anything I’ve ever read. It is the PERFECT book to read if you need a break from all the love triangles and angst-filled romance novels. I will definitely be starting the second book in this series, Futures and Frosting, some time today, and will definitely be impatiently waiting for the third that is still in progress.

Categories: Book Reviews, Favorites | Tags: , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Seduction and Snacks by Tara Sevic

  1. Great review!!! I loved this book a lot…to the point I was laughing so hard that I wet myself!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

