Reflected in You (Book 2 in the Crossfire Trilogy) by Slyvia Day

Book description via Amazon:

Gideon Cross. As beautiful and flawless on the outside as he was damaged and tormented on the inside. He was a bright, scorching flame that singed me with the darkest of pleasures. I couldn’t stay away. I didn’t want to. He was my addiction… my every desire… mine.

My past was as violent as his, and I was just as broken. We’d never work. It was too hard, too painful… except when it was perfect. Those moments when the driving hunger and desperate love were the most exquisite insanity.
 
We were bound by our need. And our passion would take us beyond our limits to the sweetest, sharpest edge of obsession…

It’s really hard for me to review this book because it’s one of those books where you just have to read it for yourself. I’m not really into the dark erotica genre but I loved the mysteriousness in this story line that goes beyond the erotica.

I liked this one just as much as the first book, maybe even a little more but I wasn’t pulled in until things picked up towards the second half. I loved that we got to know a lot more about Gideon, Gideon’s dark past and the reason to his nightmares, and we also got a few more glimpses at his softer side for Eva. I liked Cary’s progression and development in this book as well and also Eva’s dynamics and interactions with Cary and her family. It’s nice to see that, although slightly strained, her relationship with her mother and father are fairly stable. In the last book, I didn’t like Eva that much, I wanted her to be her own person and not be so dependent on a man but she grew on me a lot more in this book, especially toward the end when she seemed like she was ready to stand strong on her own, whether Gideon would be with her or not.

And DUH, of course, the sex scenes were super hothotHOT, steamy, and plentiful. I don’t think Sylvia Day is even capable of disappointing in that aspect!

This series keeps getting better. I am excited for the last book and have no clue what to expect or what direction the story will go in. Can’t wait!

Categories: Book Reviews | Tags: , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Reflected in You (Book 2 in the Crossfire Trilogy) by Slyvia Day

  1. Hello! Thanks for your review. I agree with you: everyone should make up their own mind about the book. While I was reading it, I almost stopped because it was getting too much, too dark etc… I finished it and I’m glad I did. The end does really make the book I think. Now waiting for Entwined… Marion x

Leave a Reply

